Downers Grove Sportsmen's Club - DGSC
 

4700 West Old Stage Rd, Morris, IL 60450

P.O. Box 270 - Morris, IL 60450

815.941.1366

dgsc@downersgrovesc.com

   

Join NRA $40-off discount offer
Click image to join NRA and SAVE!

 

Weather Status Admin

Click for Morris, Illinois Forecast 

  

 

Welcome to DGSC a Shotgun Sports Facility

DGSC is Operating @ Winter Business Hours
Click here to view Closing Policy

Winter Operating Hours 9:30 AM - 1:30 PM Sat & Sun | 9:30 AM - 1:30 PM Tues & Thurs

   Visit us on Facebook
 
  Grundy County Chamber of Commerce - Click here to visit Commerce Page
NSSF Logo - Click here to visit NSSF Page  
   
Beginning:
Downers Grove Sportsmen's Club was chartered in 1950. Its original location was in Downers Grove Township on approximately 60 acres. There were two skeet and three trap fields.  The need for expansion resulted in our relocation to our present facility in Morris, IL.
Now:
Downers Grove Sportsmen's Club resides in Morris on approximately 485 acres. DGSC has 8 Fields: Five combination (Trap & Skeet) and 3 Trap only. There is a 5 Stand Field, and a 14 Station Sporting Clay Course.  DGSC Fly Over - click here.  DGSC does have fields with lights, and is open for evening shooting during the spring/summer on Friday nights.  The location has a club house with a kitchen which a catering service opens to sell breakfast and lunch during normal business hours. Throughout the year DGSC has many registered ATA shoots, ATA Targets Only, and a wide variety of Club Shoots and leagues.
Primary Club Goal:
Promote the safe use of firearms, trap, skeet and sporting clays shooting, hunting, fishing, dog training, archery and such other related activities associated with outdoor sports, wildlife management and conservation.

 
Announcements--Events
Saturday February 8th 11:30 AM Board Meeting
Sunday February 16th DGSC Hosting Jackrabbit
KITCHEN OPEN SCHEDULE
Please note the kitchen schedule is subject to change at any time, we will try to post changes as soon as we are aware
  • Jan 7 Tues
  • Jan 9 Thurs
  • Jan 11 Sat
  • Jan 14 Tues
  • Jan 16 Thurs
  • Jan 19 Thurs
  • Jan 21 Tues
  • Jan 23 Thurs
  • Jan 25 Sat
  • Jan 28 Tues
  • Jan 30 Thurs
  • Feb 1 Sat
  • Feb 4 Tues
  • Feb 6 Thurs
  • Feb 8 Sat
  • Feb 11 Tues
  • Feb 13 Thurs
  • Feb 18 Tues
  • Feb 20 Thurs
  • Feb 22 Sat
  • Feb 25 Tues
  • Feb 27 Thurs
NOTE: The kitchen will close in the event the club closes for weather. It is always best to call ahead to determine that the kitchen is open.


 
Contact Information

                 If your interested in having an event at the club, please fill out a DGSC Usage Form and contact DGSC Board.

                 For questions or comments about this web site contact webmaster@downersgrovesc.com ->Email Webmaster click here.

                 For general questions regarding DGSC email dgsc@downersgrovesc.com -> Email DGSC click here.

Unique Visits to DGSC: